Photographer Daniel Jackson X Bally Spring 2011

bally fullcampaign5 Bally Spring 2011 Campaign | Ollie Edwards by Daniel Jackson 

So, I was browsing through the latest ad campaigns from a variety of fashion houses for this years Spring collection and I came across more snapshots of Bally’s latest campaign. It was mesmerizing. I guess I was looking more at the essence of the photo and not necessarilyy at the model reclining in an akward poistion on the lawn. Witnessing a fine green nature supporting leather goods supporting darkness, makes for a variety of cake layers. I know it may not make sense but what I am trying to say is that I feel like Daniel Jackson encompasses three dynamic dimensions of life in one snapshot that looks simple on the surface but quite eclectic once you study the photograph. I really admire Jackson for his fashion eye. If you have not seen pieces of his work, here are a series of photos from past projects.

 

bally fullcampaign1 Bally Spring 2011 Campaign | Ollie Edwards by Daniel Jackson 

 Daniel_jackson-1

Leave a Reply

